Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedFlatline Barrel For SPYDER

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
County View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
Most Favored Nation Status

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1833
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Flatline Barrel For SPYDER
    Posted: 01 June 2004 at 10:57am
Originally posted by MagicManM19A5 MagicManM19A5 wrote:

Get a spyder to M98 barrel adaptor and then you'll be able to install a 98 style flatline, but It'll probably look like crap.


You would actually need a "Model 98 to Spyder" barrel adapter but I've never seen one.
Back to Top
underdawg View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2004 at 2:46am
A flatline on a spyder??? Never herd of that I've only seen em on tippys and cockers.
Back to Top
evil_fingers View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - Inappropriate sig

Joined: 27 March 2004
Location: Frisco Nor Cal
Status: Offline
Points: 7224
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 June 2004 at 2:19am

Ive seen a pic of a Spyder wit a Flatline barrel (cant remember the website)....you will get the same distance compared to the real Flatline barrel fer the m98's & 98c's and its really really really ugly lookin...in other words, yer better off gettin the 16" barrel from another manufacturer

And you cant use the barrel adapter for the m98 or 98c Flatline Barrel System, the threads are totally different are they were made specifically fer m98's and 98c's only.



Edited by evil_fingers
Do not steal....the government hates competition!
Back to Top
MagicManM19A5 View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 21 February 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2004 at 1:15pm
Get a spyder to M98 barrel adaptor and then you'll be able to install a 98 style flatline, but It'll probably look like crap.
Back to Top
awxsome View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
Guested - Language

Joined: 30 May 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2004 at 6:45am
if you can find a tippmann barrel adapter for spyders it can work........maybe
Back to Top
Squirrel Master View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
Official Forum Haiku Champion

Joined: 18 May 2004
Location: Djibouti
Status: Offline
Points: 589
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 7:03pm
Originally posted by MustangGT1713 MustangGT1713 wrote:

dog they dont have a flatline for a spider. Not only is this a tippmann forum but ask anybody and they will say they are only for tippmanns. Research before u post.

Yo "dog" check out the marker gallery ....i'm sure you'll find your fair share of cockers, impys, shockers, mags, and what not. Heed your own advice and "research before you post"

ROCK IS DEAD!!! Long Live Paper and Scissors
Back to Top
warbeak2099 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
So I said, "That is my foot!"

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3225
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 6:05pm
And cockers lol. Read the above post.
MIDN 2/C, US Navy

LCE-SpyderMag | G-Force Pneumatic Mag | '99 RF Sniper II
Back to Top
Tippmann Pro101 View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 23 March 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 186
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 6:04pm

there is no such thing as a flatline for a spyder

they only come on tippmann's

Back to Top
warbeak2099 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
So I said, "That is my foot!"

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3225
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 6:04pm
Actually, flatlines are for cockers too. You should research before you post as well

Also, a 16" barrel would be fine. Anything after that starts to hurt performance. A 16" will not hurt performance. But it won't be more accurate or have more range than a 12" or 14". It will be better than an 8" though. Anything between 10" and 16" has the same performance. The reason you would want a longer barrel would be to rest it against bunkers and poke it through brush. Anything after 16" is a waste though.

Edited by warbeak2099
MIDN 2/C, US Navy

LCE-SpyderMag | G-Force Pneumatic Mag | '99 RF Sniper II
Back to Top
MustangGT1713 View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 25 March 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 27
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 5:15pm

dog they dont have a flatline for a spider. Not only is this a tippmann forum but ask anybody and they will say they are only for tippmanns. Research before u post.

Your gun shoots 30bps...I can hit you with 1
New to the Forum but not new to the game
Back to Top
j2duhr View Drop Down
Member
Member

GUESTED FILTER DODGE & F-BOMB

Joined: 05 March 2004
Location: China
Status: Offline
Points: 1651
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 4:41pm

<<<<<<<<<<I am wit stupid. Wut he said ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^



Edited by j2duhr
yay do i win?
Back to Top
Large Unit View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Not really, but it looks good as a name

Joined: 29 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3068
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 4:34pm
They dont make the flatline for a spyder.

Most websites out there will have a 16" barrel for a spyder. I really don't know why you want a barrel that long though.. it decreases air effeciancy and just is more room for the painball to break in your gun, no added benifits from a 8" or 12" barrel. Try www.countypaintball.com, www.paintballgear.com, www.paintballgateway.com, and any otheres out there
Back to Top
Her_Ze View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2004 at 4:22pm

anyone know any websites to get a 16" barrel or a flatline for a spyder

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.