Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New Players Help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Anthony38 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Anthony38 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Players Help
    Posted: 20 July 2013 at 2:01pm
Hello everyone,

I'm new at paintball and was wondering if anyone could advice me on what sort of paintball marker I should focus on when starting out. I don' really know much about paintball guns as I am new at this but I do have some experience with real guns such as shotguns and rifles. I've looked into some sites including this one to order some markers. I have been told that often times the manufacturer sells markers more expensive than the actual distributors. Is that true?
I found this other store that offered free shipping as well, http://paintballgunsforsalenow.com, has anyone ever shopped here? there is also ansgear but I heard they are very bad with shipping.

Any tips are appreciated. Thanks.
johnfalto View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote johnfalto Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 July 2013 at 12:24pm
Welcome ANthony38,

With regard to the website you mention, I have never used them so cannot comment.

With regard to buying direct from the manufacturer as opposed to buying from a distributor, you need to evaluate each deal individually. From the items that I have been interested in, the price per item has been the same, however from a distributor you can usually find a deal with packaged items, clearances or free or lower priced shipping. 

For myself, my first two markers were purchased used through eBay. However everything else has been purchased through distributors in eBay. You need to shop around.