Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Couple of Newbie Questions.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
s9ac3r View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote s9ac3r Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Couple of Newbie Questions.
    Posted: 27 January 2013 at 4:16am
@all,

What's Up! I am new to paintballing and it is something I want to do regularly. More of a hobby than competitive. Anyways, I just recently bought a Tippmann X7 Phenom Mechanical with a Ninja 45ci/4500psi air tank. I have a couple of questions.

1. Do I need to adjust the regulator on my Ninja air tank to ouput low psi for the Phenom to operate at around 300 psi or regardless of what my tank is outputting (lets say 800psi), the Phenom has an internal regulator that converts my tank's output and operates the gun at 300psi? (hopefully that question made sense to you)

2. Can anyone tell me how accurate up to which distance the Straight Line Barrel can be? I haven't really been able to find out any real info or video on this barrel. Also, I realized today on the field that I was in a huge disadvantage with my Phenom's stock barrel.

Thanks for the help.
Newbie w/ Tippmann X7 Phenom Mechanical, Flatline Barrel, 45ci/4500psi ninja, dye i4,.. currently shopping for a remote line/harness, all the little extras come later.
Gadget Soldier View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gadget Soldier Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 January 2013 at 10:08am
Originally posted by s9ac3r s9ac3r wrote:

@all,

What's Up! I am new to paintballing and it is something I want to do regularly. More of a hobby than competitive. Anyways, I just recently bought a Tippmann X7 Phenom Mechanical with a Ninja 45ci/4500psi air tank. I have a couple of questions.