Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Phenom Air drop off issue

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
tallen702 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - Swearing on Facebook

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: Under Your Bed
Status: Offline
Points: 10950
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tallen702 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Phenom Air drop off issue
    Posted: 03 October 2012 at 11:28am
Drop-off like you're experiencing is usually related to a regulator or valve not recharging quickly. I'd try the tank on a different marker and see how it does. If you see drop-off, we know it's the tank, if not, then it's the marker. As I said, I'll open up the mech phenom I have at the house tonight and see if I can't find some areas where it might be affecting the recharge rate.
<Removed overly wide sig. Tsk, you know better.>
Back to Top
Akashi View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 02 October 2012
Location: Sacramento
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Akashi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2012 at 10:05am
The HPA tank is a 88/4500, not sure what the output is. I used the grease that came with the marker when I tore it down after the issue. IT was late and dark so I will fire it again once I get off work today.
Back to Top
tallen702 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - Swearing on Facebook

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: Under Your Bed
Status: Offline
Points: 10950
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tallen702 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 October 2012 at 6:14am
Originally posted by Akashi Akashi wrote:



I do run remote and hpa, but when the issue occur i had the tank directly on the gun


Okay, do you know if your HPA tank is a high pressure output tank or a low pressure output tank?

Secondly, have you had the marker disassembled yet? If so, did you lube the o-rings for the flex-valve with Tippmann gun grease or dow-33? Or did you use regular marker oil?

Sorry for all the questions, but differential diagnosis online is a bit tough sometimes.

If it was with the remote line, I'd have guessed that there was a blockage issue with the on/off on the remote and would have had you turn the on/off all the way on and then back it off 1/4 to 1/2 turn. But since it's not, we have to look at the tank's output pressure, the flex valve, and potentially, the recharge rate. I'll pull the mech phenom I have out of storage and go over it with a fine tooth comb to see if I can't figure out what it could be if we don't get this figured out by this afternoon.
<Removed overly wide sig. Tsk, you know better.>
Back to Top
Akashi View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 02 October 2012
Location: Sacramento
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Akashi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2012 at 8:51pm
I do run remote and hpa, but when the issue occur i had the tank directly on the gun
Back to Top
tallen702 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - Swearing on Facebook

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: Under Your Bed
Status: Offline
Points: 10950
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tallen702 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2012 at 8:39pm
Okay, first question, are you running a remote? Second question, are you using CO2 or HPA?
<Removed overly wide sig. Tsk, you know better.>
Back to Top
Akashi View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 02 October 2012
Location: Sacramento
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Akashi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 October 2012 at 8:34pm
So i am shooting my mechanical Phenom and onceI lay into it trying to shoot fast I get an air drop off. Meaning the first 2-3 shoots are fine and the next few are shooting 5 feet out of the barrel in front if me. Its been cleaned greased etc, but I am still having the same issue.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.