Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Newer a5 cyclone

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
james.zimmerman View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 15 March 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote james.zimmerman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newer a5 cyclone
    Posted: 15 March 2012 at 9:25pm
i have a newer style a5 and my cyclone quit working. i fired it before i took it apart... and worked fine. i oiled it and put it back together and now it fires fine but the cylcone wont move with it. the ratchet works fine manually but thats the only way. has the response kit in it. any ideas
Back to Top
God View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
Pull My Finger

Joined: 09 May 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 1348
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote God Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 March 2012 at 11:02pm
id wipe off the oil and put it back together. try that to start. the oil may be creating an uninteneded seal, not allowing the blowback air to cycle the cyclone
Back to Top
TippmannEmployee1 View Drop Down
Tippmann Tech
Tippmann Tech

Tippmann Sports Staff / Marker Guru

Joined: 10 May 2010
Location: Fort Wayne
Status: Offline
Points: 158
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TippmannEmployee1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 March 2012 at 4:11pm
Originally posted by james.zimmerman james.zimmerman wrote:

i have a newer style a5 and my cyclone quit working. i fired it before i took it apart... and worked fine. i oiled it and put it back together and now it fires fine but the cylcone wont move with it. the ratchet works fine manually but thats the only way. has the response kit in it. any ideas
 

Did you take the Cyclone apart? Does the Cyclone "click" when you manually operate it? If not it's not put together correctly.

Also, make sure you are not missing any of the o-rings that are in the banjo fittings.
 

If the banjo fittings are loose, the Cyclone won't work either.

Is your tank low on pressure? This will also stop the Cyclone.

Back to Top
james.zimmerman View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 15 March 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote james.zimmerman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 March 2012 at 8:49pm
well i cleaned my a5 and checked the seal on it and it appears fine i have a seal kit on its way. but i noticed when i was firing that it apears to have co2 coming out of the tombstone and it has the expansion chamber. i have a delrin bolt kit and zero kick hammer on internals  any ideas if this could be my problem is the seal on the valve for the tombstone or what? please help! and the response works fine
Back to Top
llj000 View Drop Down
Member
Member

Copycat Spammer

Joined: 29 March 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote llj000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 March 2012 at 11:12am

Did you take the Cyclone apart? Does the Cyclone "click" when you manually operate it? If not it's not put together correctly.

Also, make sure you are not missing any of the o-rings that are in the banjo fitting

Wow, that is really good advice, although . . . it does seem familiar.





-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Move along . . . there is nothing to see under this line.

         



Edited by Mack - 30 March 2012 at 1:20pm
Back to Top
james.zimmerman View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 15 March 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote james.zimmerman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 March 2012 at 12:02pm
Yes it clicks
Back to Top
Ceesman762 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Time for a C-Section!

Joined: 15 November 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4814
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ceesman762 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 March 2012 at 12:38pm
Do you have a full tank?
Innocence proves nothing
FUAC!!!!!


Back to Top
james.zimmerman View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 15 March 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote james.zimmerman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 March 2012 at 2:01pm
Freshly filled it looks like it wants to but don't
Back to Top
FireLiam View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 28 March 2012
Location: Alberta, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FireLiam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 March 2012 at 5:46pm
Try disconnecting the Response Trigger, sometimes the response id dialed too high and is using all the blow back and there is none for the cyclone to use
Back to Top
james.zimmerman View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 15 March 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote james.zimmerman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 March 2012 at 5:59pm
Well I got that to work now with every shot it acts like its out of co2
Back to Top
TippmannEmployee1 View Drop Down
Tippmann Tech
Tippmann Tech

Tippmann Sports Staff / Marker Guru

Joined: 10 May 2010
Location: Fort Wayne
Status: Offline
Points: 158
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TippmannEmployee1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 April 2012 at 1:35pm

Take out the Zero Kick Hammer & any other aftermarket parts. Return it to all stock. Your marker will probably work much better.

Back to Top
Evil Elvis View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
Crusher of Dreams

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4250
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Evil Elvis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 April 2012 at 11:05pm
I know this can be fustrating but bear with us. We need you to return to the stock parts to start eliminating and narrowing down the issue.

When you said that you took it appart to oil it. Exactly what parts did you open up and oil.

Make sure you didn't over tighten the paddles

Check your banjo fittings make sure that there are no tears or holes in the black macro line. Make sure it's not pinched or that the piston is turned so that the macro line is colapsed.

If you can post some pictures of your cyclones and it's connections.

Edited by Evil Elvis - 04 April 2012 at 11:06pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.171 seconds.