Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

X7 Phenom problem

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
rek View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 February 2012
Location: mazatlan
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X7 Phenom problem
    Posted: 05 February 2012 at 10:55pm
i have like a month with my X7 and today on my first game of day at half game  X7 don't shoot well  so i have a friend he have an X7 and it have same problem i think become froze something and it doesnt let it shoot well
problem on marker shoot 1 2 3 4 paintballs still pulling the trigger sounds like when i pull trigger without Co2 this happen on F and FA

i dont know if X7 get froze inside on the valv and not work good with the Co2 or if i need a remote coil to good working with Co2 or what, it's feel cold every part where seen's TIPPMANN next to the X7 phenom


hope some one know why or how to solve it
Back to Top
TippmannEmployee1 View Drop Down
Tippmann Tech
Tippmann Tech

Tippmann Sports Staff / Marker Guru

Joined: 10 May 2010
Location: Fort Wayne
Status: Offline
Points: 158
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote TippmannEmployee1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 February 2012 at 10:39am

It's best to use compressed air with a X7 Phenom. It will operate on cO2 but it needs to be set up correctly & relatively warm where you are playing. If I had to use cO2, I would use a remote-line & only shot it in semi-auto. Rapid firing will cause the cO2 to chill the tank & marker down & allow liquid cO2 to transfer out of your tank and into the marker. This will reduce performance. I hope this helps.

Back to Top
Mack View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
Has no impulse! control

Joined: 13 January 2004
Location: 2nd Circle
Status: Offline
Points: 9820
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Mack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 February 2012 at 11:20am
If you have to play in the cold with co2 you can run the remote and keep the bottle under your coat.  A word of warning . . . I've done this, because I had too, but it wasn't a lot of fun in the winter.
Back to Top
rek View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 February 2012
Location: mazatlan
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 February 2012 at 10:11am
Thank You guys yesterday early i move my self to get a remote he is not cold that much but is  wet weather a little so will work with a remote line i try yesterday FA and F work great maker doesnt feel froze anymore

Thax for support
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.