Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Cyclone feeder on a 98 custom

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
CCJG View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CCJG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cyclone feeder on a 98 custom
    Posted: 01 November 2011 at 6:03pm
So i got this gun off a buddy, ive been loving the one on ones with my buds in the woods. That scope gets in the way a lot tho, not a big fan of it. So yea, im fairly new to paintball. But not to research. Even after doing a bit of that im damn confused.
Attaching pics of the gun (98 Custom). Not sure its a platinum or anything else and don't understand fully what ACT is about.
What i want to know is if i can attach a cyclone feeding system without drilling or anything too complicated. Or would i be better off purchasing a Halo B or smth similar. (Fyi, i got a double trigger coming in the mail).
Thank you.

Edited by CCJG - 01 November 2011 at 6:05pm
cobra_grinder View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cobra_grinder Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 November 2011 at 9:35pm
ACT is the anti-chop technology that is incorporated into the bolt system to reduce paintball jams/chopping. But yes, you can throw on a cyclone feed system without drilling. Youtube should have to how-to vidoes. I love the cyclone feed system, for one, because it's one less electronic component to worry about. But that's a matter of taste.
tippmann98king View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tippmann98king Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 January 2012 at 9:40pm
the CYCLONE is JUNK.. 
98C flatline,5 chamber expansion,RT,12BPS.A5 LPK,flatline&hammer barrel,Virtue board,JCS power tube REMOVED cyclone installed BT rip clip custom rear bolt spring.20 bps with out chopping
Rubbr Chickin View Drop Down