FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Ive Recently Updated...

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Rofl_Mao View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
request denied

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rofl_Mao Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ive Recently Updated...
    Posted: 26 September 2011 at 9:30pm
...to a brand new 4G "superphone" and things are completely different.

I lost my blackberry last week and I needed a replacement, so instead of getting the same-old-same-old, I got a new Samsung Galaxy S II. The thing is a beast and I've never used anything like it outside of an actual computer. It has a 1.2GHz dual-core processor and has 1 gig of RAM. The screen is a 4.3" AMOLED touchscreen. It runs on Android 2.3 Gingerbread. It's my first time using Android and I've got no complaints so far!

Another thing to be noted is the 8mp camera with 1080p recording and auto focus. This phone pretty much beats the iphone 4 in every way except for screen resolution. But before you point out my apples to oranges debate, all i'm saying is that the iphone 5 (or 4S or whatever its gunna be) might have a hard time keeping up with the latest generation Android phones.

I suppose you can say this is a general smartphone thread.

PS: I know the battery life is sucky, but its really fast... I'd compare it to a supercar, it goes super fast but has bad gas mileage. No worries, thats what car chargers are for!
GroupB View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GroupB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 September 2011 at 9:50pm
I got an HTC Inspire a few months ago.  I love it so far.  1000Mhz processor, 768 MB RAM, 8.0 MP camera.  Plenty fast for my time killing needs.
choopie911 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Commie Canuck