Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

hpa tank!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
WickedPbJuggalo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WickedPbJuggalo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: hpa tank!
    Posted: 24 August 2011 at 11:36am
ah ok, ive been playing for 7 years and looks like i just learned something new.  i know that some fields require different fps and how barrels affect it as well but didnt know the other stuff. learn new things every day
Peace Warzone Monkey
oldpbnoob View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Not old, Not noob. May be Dave's grandma

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldpbnoob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 August 2011 at 11:25am
Originally posted by WickedPbJuggalo WickedPbJuggalo wrote:

like this tank with i can keep the fps @ 298 even but i guess it varys from tank to tank. i also use a remote coil for its big butt lol.
Any tank should be able to acheive that FPS as long as it has a high pressure regulator. If you are referring to the OP's FPS claims it is probably due to his fields limits. Most commercial fields require you to chrono at 290 or less. I have seen some that require as low as 250 for indoor or night play. Also, some people run a lower FPS due to their setup. For example, the Flatline barrels actually seem to work better with FPS set in the 260-270 range. If someone is using a high pressure regulator and they are not able to acheive at least 280-290 FPS, there may be something wrong with their setup .
"When I grow up I want to marry a rich man and live in a condor next to the beach" -- My 7yr old daughter.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WickedPbJuggalo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 August 2011 at 11:18am