Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

X7 Phenom Electronics Not Working

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MikyVengeance View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 January 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikyVengeance Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X7 Phenom Electronics Not Working
    Posted: 27 July 2011 at 3:18pm
Thanks for the advice! I'm going to try it out later.
Back to Top
phenom addict View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 May 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phenom addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 July 2011 at 8:41am
Hey guys it's me. It's been a long time since i've posted on here (the 15th of may) because I got my phenom working a while ago. I'm gonna give you some tips on how to fix your phenom. If you screw in your source of air and all you get is clicking, than take the egrip off and pull the trigger and if the thing shoots up, than your problem isn"t the grip. Now take apart the cyclone feed and take out any metal upgrades because they tear themselves up. Also take your quick exhaust off if u have one. It can't hold the pressure to spin the cyclone. Make sure thats all good,and if it still does the clicking than your screwed. ( when the cyclone is apart make sure that when you put it back together the circular plastic piece next to the spring on the cocking rod is in the right place, if not it will jam.) If your worried about taking the cyclone apart because it's "too complex" than suck it up. If a 13 year old can do it than you sure can.
" You don't have the rights you aren't willing to fight for."
Back to Top
phenom addict View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 May 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phenom addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2011 at 6:36pm
Hi. I had the same problem with my phenom. I ordered an upgrade for the cyclone and THEN it stopped working. If you have any upgrades, TAKE THEM OFF! Mods are fine though. Also if you hear the clicking again, take the bolt system out of the back and under it is a gold nut with a pin in it. Take a small needle or screwdriver and pry it out(be carefull, it's fragile).                                                     If you have a quick exhaust on your gun take it off. It has more holes than the stock so it cant hold the pressure to push the rod
                                                             Hope this helpedWink                                                                       
" You don't have the rights you aren't willing to fight for."
Back to Top
MikyVengeance View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 January 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikyVengeance Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2011 at 4:36pm
I opened up the grip and everything looked fine. I called Tippmann and the guy told me to do a grip reset and to send it in. I was hoping it would be easier :( but seriously, I really appreciate your help guys!
Back to Top
TK7873 View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 02 January 2011
Location: Endor
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TK7873 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2011 at 5:16pm
OK, look in your manual page 26, you may have a loose or broken part / pin on part 5 of the trigger pin etc, the sollenoid hits the back of part 5 and pushes it up to fire the marker so, if you can see whats happening then you should beable to fix it, good luck, if you still have no joy still contact Tippmann and say what you have done, dont get  **edited**ty but just say you love this marker and you cant do with out it , so this is why you tryed to fix it.

Edited by TK7873 - 19 May 2011 at 5:17pm
Enjoy life as much as you can
Back to Top
MikyVengeance View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 January 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikyVengeance Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2011 at 4:11pm
Alright, the sear in Electronics mode doesn't come up as high as when its on semi auto mode. What would I have to look for if I do take it apart? I would prefer to do the fix myself to save myself some time from mailing it in. I'm planning on going around next week and don't want to use a rental if I bought a $400 + paintball marker, you know?
Back to Top
TK7873 View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 02 January 2011
Location: Endor
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TK7873 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 May 2011 at 2:16pm
Right take off the E-Grip and pull the trigger in semi mode put your finger on the sear and see how far it comes up, now do the same in E mode, if the sear does not cume up to the same hight then something is out of alignment or jamming the relay piston from moving. Take the E grip apart if you wish to go further but, if you are in warranty send it back to Tippmann or ask for some help.

Just a thought have you tryed a good quality fresh battery?


Edited by TK7873 - 19 May 2011 at 2:32pm
Enjoy life as much as you can
Back to Top
MikyVengeance View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 January 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikyVengeance Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2011 at 4:43pm

So, I tried doing what the video said. The brass bolt was really stuck in there, everything looked good. I gassed my marker up and it still won't use any air when I try using the electronics. Only clicks from the egrip. Is there anything else I could do?

Back to Top
TK7873 View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 02 January 2011
Location: Endor
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TK7873 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2011 at 4:10pm
Yep, what  Enos said, your very welcome, glad to help.

Enjoy life as much as you can
Back to Top
Enos Shenk View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
~-o@

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: A comfy chair
Status: Offline
Points: 14109
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Enos Shenk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2011 at 9:42pm
Originally posted by MikyVengeance MikyVengeance wrote:

Thank you TK, the last video is what I'm looking for. Exact same problem, but I can't get the little pin to come out. It's actually recessed into the brass bolt. Is there anything I can do? Thank you.


 What you want to try is this: Gas the gun up, don't pull the trigger. Remove the gas source, don't pull the trigger. Remove the grip from the gun, don't pull the trigger :D

The firing pin should be protruding just a bit from the housing once you get the grip off. Be VERY careful pulling it out of there, it's extremely thin in the middle and you really don't want to break it.
Back to Top
MikyVengeance View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 January 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikyVengeance Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2011 at 5:14pm
Thank you TK, the last video is what I'm looking for. Exact same problem, but I can't get the little pin to come out. It's actually recessed into the brass bolt. Is there anything I can do? Thank you.
Back to Top
TK7873 View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 02 January 2011
Location: Endor
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TK7873 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2011 at 3:12pm
If you take off the E-GRIP and pull the trigger and everthing is working then its your firing pin housing (forget what its called) Take out the firing pin and see if the brass bit it sits in is tight in its housing, if not then this could be your problem, this problem is found on the Phenom but, may help you guys.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGiF9nmW-1o
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9yWBYOdRnos&playnext=1&list=PL60C786E99AEA4093

Daz
Enjoy life as much as you can
Back to Top
phenom addict View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 May 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phenom addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2011 at 6:05pm
Whats confusing is that when the whole trigger assembly is off and on ful auto, and the trigger lever is down, it shoots up when i pull the trigger. Does anyone know if the phenom uses a magnetic hall affect trigger? the prob might be the magnets( dont ask me how they can go bad after a couple of shots)
" You don't have the rights you aren't willing to fight for."
Back to Top
phenom addict View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 May 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phenom addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2011 at 5:56pm
This is exactly what is happening to mine. I took apart everything and couldnt put a finger on what the prob was. I'm guessing its the egrip.
" You don't have the rights you aren't willing to fight for."
Back to Top
TK7873 View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 02 January 2011
Location: Endor
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TK7873 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 April 2011 at 8:27am
Hi,
Are you saying that that the electronics work but the gun does'nt  function in this mode? if so then take your grip off and check that the where the trigger pin goes that it is tight (this is on the vale body), remove the pin and insert an allen key into it and make sure this is tight, there is a vid on youtube about this, hope it helps.
page 20 in your manual 18 trigger pin plug

 Daz
Enjoy life as much as you can
Back to Top
MikyVengeance View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 January 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikyVengeance Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 March 2011 at 11:07am
Hey guys,
I just got my X7 phenom back from Tippmann repair for a huge gas leak and etrigger not working. I gased my gun up with HPA and a couple of paintballs in the hopper and new 9V, shot a couple of semi auto shots and turned on the full auto feature. The green light turned on and when I pressed the trigger, all I hear is clicking and nothing coming out. You can hear a little air going through but nothing. Does anybody have any tips on how to fix the problem at home? I can't afford to wait another 2 weeks : (
 
thanks for any help guys! :)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.