Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Milsim 98 Custom

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
tarrguy57 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tarrguy57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Milsim 98 Custom
    Posted: 02 September 2010 at 1:42am
noob here cuz i can't find help anywhere and then it hit me...i'm not on tippmann forums! so heres the deal: i recently picked up a brand new-used Tippmann 98 Custom Pro A.C.T. (guy used it maybe 5 times lightly over just a few months!) already came with a rocket cock, double trigger, remote line and a proto barrel plus i already had a few HPA tanks from my last 98 (good old tRUSTy lol). now for the part where i need help. I want to make it look like a M4/M16 rifle without breaking the bank (don't tell me, i already know, its gonna be tough. Pinch)  so for starters i've already ordered a Tapco folding stock because everyone has a Car-15/miscellaneous brand collapsible stock plus it will be nice to either have the added support or swing it out of the way for better maneuverability. so far for now i just want to get a barrel and sight rail but would like opinions on a under barrel hand grip and magazine (not an expansion chamber one cuz i switch between HPA and CO2 depending on how long the game is gonna be.) so far i'm looking at a BT adjustable sight rail and a BT-16 barrel. my main concern is performance on the barrel cuz a M16 look-alike runs $35-150! of course any fool could tell that one of the more expensive barrels would be better but i'm a college kid on a budget Ouch. ok thats it. sorry for it being so long. any help would be awesome!Thumbs Up
Just a regular guy playing with a regular 98...ya right!
oldpbnoob View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Not old, Not noob. May be Dave's grandma