Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Phenom cyclone not working

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Sok View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sok Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Phenom cyclone not working
    Posted: 15 February 2010 at 1:19pm

I am very new to the whole paintball thing and wanted a marker. I purchased a Phenom about 2 weeks ago and my friend yesterday came over with some paintballs to test it out. The gun is currently running on CO2 with a remote line. The gun will fire about 6 shots (doesnt matter if on auto or single fire) and then the cyclone will not advance anymore balls.  The cyclone propeller twitches but refuses to move. When you click the manual feed it can do a complete revolution. When I use the manual feed it will fire a ball no problem. I have also used this gun inside without the use of balls to see if it was temperature related and the cyclone does the same thing.  Help is needed.

oldpbnoob View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Not old, Not noob. May be Dave's grandma

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldpbnoob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 February 2010 at 5:16pm

Standard answer when using a remote line, is did you try using the marker with the tank directly on the marker.

"When I grow up I want to marry a rich man and live in a condor next to the beach" -- My 7yr old daughter.
Sok View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sok Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 February 2010 at 5:44pm
I did try to hook it directly with a different CO2 tank as well. No dice
oldpbnoob View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldpbnoob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 February 2010 at 6:34pm