Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

X-7 Problem

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
orange88 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote orange88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X-7 Problem
    Posted: 12 May 2008 at 1:18pm
I have been paintballing with my 98 for several years and decided it was time to upgrade so I go the x-7. the problem is that my x-7 chops a lot of balls. I turned my velocity all the way down but it still chops. I play with all stock things and either hotspot or anarchy paintballs. I sometimes even have balls break in my cyclone. Is there something I can do to fix this?
Snake6. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Snake6. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 1:26pm

You need to stop using junk paint.

Cyclones like thick shelled balls.

Edit: spelling

Edited by Snake6. - 12 May 2008 at 1:26pm

Paintball Chat
I'm at work, Leave me alone!!!
orange88 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote orange88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2008 at 4:05pm

I still have my 98 and it has an 18" sniper barrel on it. It doesn't chop at all. It is not ACT.

What kind do you recommend?

I only have one place that sells paintballs by me and they sell everything Nelson (which hasn't been a problem before), some draxxus dusk, rps marblelizer, jt stealth and recon, and something else but I can't remember what it is. They used to have more but they discontinued a lot of brands.

Should I buy paintballs from here or do you recommend something else? 

I know a place nearby that sells zap and big balls, but zap wasn't any better than what I have now and big balls were the worst paintballs that have ever been through my gun.

That is one thing. I have always upgraded my gun, mask, and everything else, but I don't know much about paintballs.