Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

98c sniper ?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Tobeconn44 View Drop Down
Guested

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tobeconn44 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 98c sniper ?
    Posted: 08 April 2008 at 9:59pm
Alright. I've been playing paintball for about a couple of months now. My current marker setup is a 98c, J&J 14" ceramic barrel, double trigger, and the rocket cock 2. I play woodsball or scenario and love trying to be either a sniper or front gunman. Currently i'm looking at the expansion chamber, shocktech superfly bolt, car stock, response trig and cyclone feed as possible upgrades. Oh, and the opsgear m82a1 shroud for looks. I don't want anything in my gun to be electric. So i've come to you, the tippmann experts, to help me out. How can i make my gun a more effective sniper? I'm not really worries about money, so that won't be an issue. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Edited by Tobeconn44 - 08 April 2008 at 10:02pm
Snake6 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Outranked by guitarguy?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Snake6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 April 2008 at 10:12pm
There is no such thing as a sniper in paintball. Sorry.
Tobeconn44 View Drop Down
Guested

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tobeconn44 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 April 2008 at 10:15pm
Originally posted by Snake6 Snake6 wrote:

alright. i knowthat there are people out there who think there is. I respect your opinion. But a sniper is more of concealment one hit kill than long range fire.
Snake6 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Outranked by guitarguy?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Snake6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 April 2008 at 10:31pm