Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

internet browser

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Cedric View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Unit

Joined: 24 November 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 4240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cedric Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:02pm
You're all missing the point. Firefox is slow. I need a browser. If I'm not 60 in the next seven minutes, close this thread.

Back to Top
stratoaxe View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
And my axe...

Joined: 21 May 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6831
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stratoaxe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:03pm
I sense a bork coming...
Back to Top
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

I feel violated.

Joined: 09 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hybrid-sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:10pm
Originally posted by stratoaxe stratoaxe wrote:

I sense a bork coming...
Back to Top
Dazed View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Romped around naked in thorn bushes

Joined: 13 February 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3874
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dazed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:18pm
Originally posted by zombie00 zombie00 wrote:

fast internet 1.5 mbps.


Thats not fast unless you're in the sticks. Even then, it depends what country your sticks are in. Its the fastest I can get, but I don't claim its fast.

If you've checked your actual speed at DSLreports or somewhere similar (google bandwidth test) and its showing that you're getting things pretty quickly, you need a different browser, or to reinstall your current one. If its showing that you arent getting anything close to 1.5, you need to run your spyware removal tools, and maybe complain to your cable/phone company about quality of service.

I seriously doubt you're such a power user that IE7 and FF arent fast enough, but Opera isn't good enough. If you were, chances are that you would have tried a few more options, or be able to tweak any one of those three to fit your bill.

Run ad-aware and try again.
Back to Top
Destruction View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 August 2003
Location: Burundi
Status: Offline
Points: 3440
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Destruction Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:30pm
Originally posted by BARREL BREAK BARREL BREAK wrote:

Originally posted by Destruction Destruction wrote:

Originally posted by Hitman Hitman wrote:

FIREFOX IS GOD, everyone kneel.


Cruel IE7 demanded that you stand. Firefox requires only that you kneel.
Opera lets you sit down, and brings you a drink.


MOTHER! FATHER! YOU WERE WRONG!
u dont know what to do ur getting mottor boatted

Men are from Magmar, women are from Venusaur.
Back to Top
dmp4892. View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
guested

Joined: 21 January 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 774
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dmp4892. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:33pm
Originally posted by zombie00 zombie00 wrote:

fast internet 1.5 mbps.

Lol.
That's your problem... that isn't fast.
54 mbps is what I have... I'm sure others have more.
<FOUR MEGS for a sig? Are you kidding me?!>
Back to Top
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

I feel violated.

Joined: 09 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hybrid-sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:39pm

Originally posted by dmp4892. dmp4892. wrote:

Originally posted by zombie00 zombie00 wrote:

fast internet 1.5 mbps.

Lol.
That's your problem... that isn't fast.
54 mbps is what I have... I'm sure others have more.

No, your router is rated to 54 mbps. That is what it can theoretically transfer, but the actual internet service speed is almost always well under that.

Back to Top
stratoaxe View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
And my axe...

Joined: 21 May 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6831
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stratoaxe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:51pm

Originally posted by dmp4892. dmp4892. wrote:

Originally posted by zombie00 zombie00 wrote:

fast internet 1.5 mbps.

Lol.
That's your problem... that isn't fast.
54 mbps is what I have... I'm sure others have more.

I lol'd.

*edit* 100 MBPS here



Edited by stratoaxe - 24 May 2007 at 11:52pm
Back to Top
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

I feel violated.

Joined: 09 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hybrid-sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2007 at 11:59pm
1Gb here, if you want to talk about capacity rather than actual throughput.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.