Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A-5 Cyclone Problem

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
5FingerDiscount View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 15 April 2007
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 5FingerDiscount Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 August 2007 at 11:12am

Originally posted by mod98commando mod98commando wrote:

Well, the overtraveling issue was supposed to be fixed with the second cyclone update a few years back. The first update was a better ratchet and the second was a new bottom plate that prevented the problem you mentioned. If you have an "A" stamped on your bottom plate then it is the updated version. Since you have a new one, it should already have this. Have you tried hooking up a HPA tank to the gun? Sometimes CO2 just causes some weird things to happen. I wouldn't buy the X7 cyclone. At this point, you'd be better off getting the QEPH instead. Also, I remember hearing that overtightening the screw that holds the sprocket in place can cause problems. Try loosening that and then screwing it back in just until it's firm. Same goes for the screws that hold the bottom plate on. Screw them in so that they will stay on but not super tight. Also, an RVA is a rear velocity adjuster. It basically changes the amount of pressure that the drive spring puts on the rear bolt which will affect a lot of things.

Alright I'll loosening up the screws - but the thing is- I actually lost the stock screw that holds the paddles in - I dunno how - I'm pretty sure it shot out of my gun... like 100% sure - I just feel sorry for who ever I hit  but I found a replacement at a hardware store - so I'll do that - So I definitly don't have the RVA  - and thank you for explaining that one too me

Back to Top
mod98commando View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 10 June 2002
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 4423
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mod98commando Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 August 2007 at 1:49am
I hope you got one exactly like the original or that could potentially cause a problem.
oreomann33: Everybody invades Poland
Rofl_Mao: And everyone eats turkey
Me: But only if they're hungary
Mack: Yeah but hungary people go russian through their food and end up with greece on everyth
Back to Top
5FingerDiscount View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 15 April 2007
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 5FingerDiscount Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 August 2007 at 9:17am
Yeah  - it is  it was working before with it fine - same threading and everything -  I woulda gotten  the actual cyclone screw - but my lame ass store near my house doesn't sell anything....
Back to Top
MostHated View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 November 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MostHated Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 November 2007 at 1:03am
wow every post for a5 have the same problem what is going on with  the a5 can we get are cash back i have a knew a5 and cyclone works for like the first 12 shots then i would have to press the plunge for every shot i don't like to hear its the rachet when i just got the gun come on and please don't tell me im low on air because i fild it up and it still has the same problem i guess i just got husled  by the best upgradable gun on the maket spend more cash when the free rachet comes in right thats how it go's am I on the money
Back to Top
Snake6 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Outranked by guitarguy?

Joined: 11 September 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 11227
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Snake6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 November 2007 at 1:18am
Please stop bumping old ass threads.
Back to Top
MostHated View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 November 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MostHated Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 November 2007 at 10:16am
Im sorry about me being so angry about this i just never had a problem with tippmann guns ever like i said i have a 98 and x7 and the a5 that has the problem with the cyclone thats why i reply to this thread because every one that gets the a5 is having the same problem and we just got them so why would they not work i dont want to get a marker that the same day i get it i have to get a knew rachet come on they should have fixed the problem befor when they got the other post.
Back to Top
Tang View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 October 2007
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 33
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tang Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 November 2007 at 9:17am
welcome to tippmann... lol

Have you clipped your spring in the cyclone?


smg-60
sl-68
68 special
A-5
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.