Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

X7 Cyclone blender issue

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
phil_stl View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
strike 1 flaming 3/2

Joined: 01 April 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1421
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phil_stl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 5:45pm
I don't think its the ball detent, cause people have reported the balls breaking mainly inside the hopper or at least getting some in the hopper.  I don't know where the detent is on the X7 but if it's like the 98 or A5 the bolt pushes the ball past the ball detent.

And even if it was the ball detent the paint splatter would be getting into the barrel not the cyclone right?

(that's my thoughts anyway).
Back to Top
Santry View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 22 January 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Santry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2007 at 10:27am

Yea your right there...Now has anyone put an x7 cyclone on an a5? I might try my buddys but i wana make sure it will bolt up first

Back to Top
Thompsonshooter View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
If I build it... you will drool

Joined: 23 December 2002
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1736
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thompsonshooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2007 at 4:05pm
they are the same.

Eric Engler
President
www.englerpaintballguns.com
Back to Top
phil_stl View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
strike 1 flaming 3/2

Joined: 01 April 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1421
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phil_stl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2007 at 4:13pm
Originally posted by Thompsonshooter Thompsonshooter wrote:

they are the same.


Could you elaborate please?
Back to Top
God View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
Pull My Finger

Joined: 09 May 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 1348
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote God Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 January 2007 at 7:16pm
The cyclones on the A-5 are the same cyclones on the X-7.
Back to Top
TIPPY98ACT View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 August 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 332
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TIPPY98ACT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 January 2007 at 1:24am
God, I have read online, and in all the advertisements in every mag I see for the X7. That it has a new and faster cyclone feed system. What makes it faster or any better than the one on my A5? I would really like to know. Did Tippmann install some kind of (vortex) design of there own? I have seen the manual for the X7 and in my opinion, I have to say, when you look at the exploded view section, all I see is the A5 with a body kit.

Edited by TIPPY98ACT - 31 January 2007 at 10:23am
Back to Top
phil_stl View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
strike 1 flaming 3/2

Joined: 01 April 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1421
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phil_stl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 January 2007 at 4:20pm
"God" they aren't exactly the same.  Maybe the base is the same shape but the x7 cyclone has vents holes in it that act kind of like a qev.

There is also one other difference that Rambino mentioned (very small diff) but I can't remember ask him.

But they are still different.
Back to Top
Thompsonshooter View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
If I build it... you will drool

Joined: 23 December 2002
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1736
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thompsonshooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 February 2007 at 7:20am
I was referring to the bolt pattern not not operation.

Sorry for the confusion.

I have had our custom modded cyclone up to 32BPS. But only the outer shell and paddles are really stock cyclone anymore.

Eric Engler
President
www.englerpaintballguns.com
Back to Top
phil_stl View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
strike 1 flaming 3/2

Joined: 01 April 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 1421
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote phil_stl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 February 2007 at 3:31pm
Originally posted by Thompsonshooter Thompsonshooter wrote:

I was referring to the bolt pattern not not operation.

Sorry for the confusion.

I have had our custom modded cyclone up to 32BPS. But only the outer shell and paddles are really stock cyclone anymore.


What did you do to it to get it going 32bps?

Do you have a vid?
Back to Top
xOffMyMedsx View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 24 January 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xOffMyMedsx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 February 2007 at 9:32pm
Originally posted by Evil Elvis Evil Elvis wrote:

Originally posted by xOffMyMedsx xOffMyMedsx wrote:

I am having the same problem. Serial # 0000114 . It was around 45 degrees outside. I have shot Blaze, Chronic, Midnight and cheap rec paint. All the same. About 10 shots before it would chop. Most of the paint was in the cyclone itself. Took it back and the guy didn't want to exchange it for the last one on the wall. Called Tippmann and they wanted me to send it in. Got it for christmas and can't even use it. What a pitty.


Did you try backing up the Cyclone Screw a bit? I have ran about 400 rds through mine and so far so good. Are you leaving any paint after the breaks ?

Sorry to hear about your Gun woes man. Tippmann is very promptly on getting the guns back out in Time.


Yeah I did. Same problem. I bought some new winter paint that had a really thick shell and seem to shoot fine until it stop shooting. I had to send it back to tippmann. The cyclone system broke and wouldn't feed. Something to do with the advance system. I wrote what the gun was doing before and after so I hope I get it back and it works better. Only 22.00 bucks to ship so cant beat that. Thanx for the help guys and will keep you updated when I get it back.


Edited by xOffMyMedsx - 06 February 2007 at 9:34pm
Back to Top
johnsmith View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 19 March 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote johnsmith Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 April 2007 at 12:59pm
ya i had the same problem with my x7. i thought that it was the spring was pushing the balls into the chamber too fast and breaking them, but it was actually was the rachet was broken. I took it in to get fixed, and they said the rachet was broken. I dont know what was broken with it, but i got a new vortex mod and now it workes perfectly.

Edited by johnsmith - 15 April 2007 at 12:59pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.