Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

a-5 ebolt

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>
Author
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 January 2007 at 9:24pm
ohh and if for some reason I miss something and it is not 100% airtight will it:

a) Leak a bit

most likely

B) completely drain my tank in a few seconds

if it's big enough. it would take more than a few seconds. you aren't supplying the ebolt with a TON of air.

c) explode and possibly hurt/kill me (which would be bad)

99.9% this will never happen.

just asking because all the pics i've seen of model 98 ebolts don't look 100% airtight.

Most rams you see are 100% air tight. There are orings and teflon tape that are inside or in unseen places.
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 January 2007 at 9:34pm

look at the tube running from the e-bolt to the soleniod. If you look around that, it looks like there's a lot of holes for it to run through.

whatever though, it was more of a safety concern.

on a normal 98 does the area between the powertube and rear bolt have to be airtight also?

<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
tecumseh View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
I Wanna Title!! Waah!

Joined: 29 December 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2174
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tecumseh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 January 2007 at 10:07pm
the hose running from the ASA or the hose running from the ram?  and it doesnt need to be airtight. 
what?
Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 January 2007 at 11:08pm

ram

 

<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
tecumseh View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
I Wanna Title!! Waah!

Joined: 29 December 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2174
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tecumseh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 January 2007 at 11:21pm
those 2 holes on the solenoid don't need to be worried about. they're there so if you need to you can put a screw through them to hold it
 down
what?
Back to Top
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 January 2007 at 1:01am
Was this

Originally posted by tecumseh tecumseh wrote:

and it doesnt need to be airtight. 


in response to this

Originally posted by carl_the_sniper carl_the_sniper wrote:

on a normal 98 does the area between the powertube and rear bolt have to be airtight also?


Just clarifying. Thought you might be talking about the ram.
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
tecumseh View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
I Wanna Title!! Waah!

Joined: 29 December 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2174
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tecumseh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 January 2007 at 1:11pm
karll yes it was. it does look like i was talking about the ram
what?
Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 7:27pm

Ok

got my e-bolt.

a few wires came lose though.

I have no clue which to solder to which.

I have:

a white coming from the switch

a blue coming from the board

a black coming from the board

 

now, I look at the trigger button and see that there are two out of three wires missing, only the middle one is attached.

which do I solder to which?

 

<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 8:44pm
What doesn't have wires connected to it? Obviously the switch is disconnected. I am guessing the noid is as well?
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 8:48pm

The switch and noid all have wires completely attached to them

from the switch there is a black and a white, the black is connected to the battery plug and the white is loose.

from the board, there are 3 loose wires going out. A blue and two blacks. I know at least one black goes to the middle of the switch but not sure which.

<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 8:50pm
Are you talking about the microswitch or the on/off switch.
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 8:56pm

on/off in the first part with the white wire,

 

microswitch in the second part.

<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 9:09pm
Ok. Well one blue and black should be somewhat grouped together. They will go to your microswitch I believe. Blue goes to the lowest post and black goes to the middle one like you said. I would say the other black connects to the white. The noid is connected. We know the microswitch has the wires it needs. The only other thing is the battery/on.off switch. I would say connect the second black to the white and fire it up.

Edited by karll - 29 January 2007 at 9:10pm
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 9:21pm

just wondering what the third post on the microswitch is for?

so, how do I know which black goes to which black?

one has a white piece of electrical tape around it if that helps? (only covers a tiny bit close to the board.

<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 9:39pm
Some times the microswitch has an unused third post, I wouldn't worry about it. I would say the black wire with the white tape would go to the white wire.
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 9:44pm

ok i'll try that.

oh and.... if I need to permenately hold my e-bolt in place, will I ever need to get at it to adjust anything?



Edited by carl_the_sniper - 29 January 2007 at 9:48pm
<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 9:57pm
Dip switches?
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 10:04pm

only things i could possibly see being changeable are:

-three little switches attached together on board

-small red button on side of soleniod

-two silver switches that look like you would use a flathead screwdriver to turn

 

what do each of these do?

<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
carl_the_sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - 7/29, Bad Linky

Joined: 08 April 2006
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 11259
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carl_the_sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 10:07pm

ok i noticed some signs on it:

 

next to the three switches:

F   6

R   3

S   T

next to the two silvers:

ROF 9meaning rate of fire but why wouldn't you put it to full always?

and

DWl

 

 

edit: oh and what does the allen key twist at the end of the asa do?



Edited by carl_the_sniper - 29 January 2007 at 10:09pm
<just say no to unnecessarily sexualized sigs>
Back to Top
karll View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Extra "L" for sale. PM with offer.

Joined: 04 July 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1721
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote karll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 January 2007 at 10:14pm
The two screws are for ROF and Dwell. Might not put it all the way up becuase the loader isn't fast enough to keep up.

The red button on the solenoid is just a test button to see if it works or something to that affect. Don't worry about it.

Three switches are the dip switches. They are for firing modes.

F   =   Full auto
R   =   Response
T   =   Turbo
3   =   3 shot burst
6   =   6 shot burst
S   =   Not sure

Allen key on the asa adjusts the LPR. There should be a plus and minus as to which way you should turn it to increase or decrease the air flow to the noid.


Edited by karll - 29 January 2007 at 10:16pm
PlentifulBalls "It's cool, I'll be dead before I'm not pretty."
Gatyr "Stupid things exist."

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.140 seconds.