Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

98C trouble.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
xXSniper8xX View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xXSniper8xX Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 98C trouble.
    Posted: 15 October 2006 at 10:40am
Alright so i'm a noob to paintball and i revcently dissassembled my 98C and when i put it back together, it wasn't shooting correctly, after each shot i had to cock it again and the CO2 wasn't shooting like it normally has, can anyone help me?
It's best to restrain yourself from talking back to noobs, they're very territorial and easily angered. Then they will attempt to abuse you, with back up from other noobs, because they work in packs.
Shadowminion View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Strike 1 - Language, 3/20

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shadowminion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 October 2006 at 11:04am

Is your velocity screw missing ? 

Are your Valve mounting screws , the ones on the right side of the reciever above where the hose comes in at , snug ?

Did you have any "Extra parts" left over when you were done ?

SL68-II , micro honed and polished .688" bore . Tuff Enuf .
Widowmaker , under construction

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xXSniper8xX Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 October 2006 at 11:12am
I have one linkarm pin leftover, i just put it back together, i fired it twice and the bolt seemed to work completely fine, cokcing itself after each shot, but then after about 2 shots it stopped cocking itself
It's best to restrain yourself from talking back to noobs, they're very territorial and easily angered. Then they will attempt to abuse you, with back up from other noobs, because they work in packs.
Gold Member
Gold Member