Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

IE on OSX

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Hairball!!! View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

traded 2yo strike for crappy title

Joined: 12 June 2002
Location: Snow (again)
Status: Offline
Points: 6866
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hairball!!! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 August 2006 at 11:06pm
Originally posted by choopie911 choopie911 wrote:



The math site detects your OS, and if its not windows, it wont work for you. He has IE and everything, but nope, windows only!


Opera can show up as a Windows machine on IE
Back to Top
mbro View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Original Forum Gangster

Joined: 11 June 2002
Location: Isle Of Man
Status: Offline
Points: 10743
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 August 2006 at 11:14pm
Originally posted by choopie911 choopie911 wrote:

Originally posted by mbro mbro wrote:

parallels?




Here sir, but I dont see how thats relevant to our problem


Whale, you could always bootcamp your macbook for math.
har har har

Don't blame me, I voted for Kodos.
Back to Top
choopie911 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Commie Canuck

Joined: 01 June 2003
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 30746
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote choopie911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 August 2006 at 11:21pm
So like virtual PC? Why bother when he can bootcamp too?
Back to Top
High Voltage View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Fire in the disco

Joined: 12 March 2003
Location: 127.0.0.1
Status: Offline
Points: 14179
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote High Voltage Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 August 2006 at 11:22pm
lol, owned
Back to Top
Tae Kwon Do View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Best Forumer of the Year 2006

Joined: 30 July 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tae Kwon Do Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 12:09am
Choopie.
Talk me through this bootcamp thing.
Back to Top
mbro View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Original Forum Gangster

Joined: 11 June 2002
Location: Isle Of Man
Status: Offline
Points: 10743
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 1:06am
Originally posted by choopie911 choopie911 wrote:

So like virtual PC? Why bother when he can bootcamp too?
because then you don't have to reboot and can run both at the same time.

Don't blame me, I voted for Kodos.
Back to Top
Tae Kwon Do View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Best Forumer of the Year 2006

Joined: 30 July 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6120
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tae Kwon Do Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 1:49pm
Originally posted by mbro mbro wrote:

Originally posted by choopie911 choopie911 wrote:

So like virtual PC? Why bother when he can bootcamp too?
because then you don't have to reboot and can run both at the same time.


Viritual PC shall not work on an Intel Mac.

Back to Top
Hairball!!! View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

traded 2yo strike for crappy title

Joined: 12 June 2002
Location: Snow (again)
Status: Offline
Points: 6866
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hairball!!! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 4:16pm
Originally posted by Hairball!!! Hairball!!! wrote:

Originally posted by choopie911 choopie911 wrote:



The math site detects your OS, and if its not windows, it wont work for you. He has IE and everything, but nope, windows only!


Opera can show up as a Windows machine on IE
Back to Top
mbro View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Original Forum Gangster

Joined: 11 June 2002
Location: Isle Of Man
Status: Offline
Points: 10743
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mbro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 August 2006 at 5:32pm
Originally posted by Tae Kwon Do Tae Kwon Do wrote:


Originally posted by mbro mbro wrote:

Originally posted by choopie911 choopie911 wrote:

So like virtual PC? Why bother when he can bootcamp too?
because then you don't have to reboot and can run both at the same time.
Viritual PC shall not work on an Intel Mac.
which is why you use parallels that I already linked to. Geez. It's actually better than virtual pc because it doesn't have to load the entire os.

Don't blame me, I voted for Kodos.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.