Poll Question: what gas do you use or prefer in your A-5
Poll Choice Votes Poll Statistics
12 [35.29%]
20 [58.82%]
2 [5.88%]
You can not vote in this poll

Author
moondo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moondo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: what gas do you use/prefer in your A-5
    Posted: 30 April 2006 at 9:27pm

Go ahead and give an explanation if you would like.

I really just want to know what's best to use with my new A-5, and I'm sure it will healp others

Balor View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Balor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 April 2006 at 9:34pm
Cheap, cheap, inexpensive, cheap. Other than that it doesn't require the little additions that CO2 does and I have no experience with N2.
A-5
E-Grip w/ WAS board
JCS Jet Click Ratchet
CAR Stock
12" Palmer Brass Barrel
Remote
68/4500 Crossfire HPA
Polished Internals
Maddmann Spring Kit

http://www.a5og.net/

iceman1186 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote iceman1186 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 April 2006 at 9:45pm
HPA
TJ-AmbushSniper View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TJ-AmbushSniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 December 2007 at 12:39pm
HPA for sure. It holds pressure longer, the fill cost is about the same, its more stable, temp doesnt bother it much, i can use as well in 30 degree weather as in 90 degree weather. Tanks are about double the cost of CO2 but it is worth it. Someone told me you could use N2/Nitrogen in a HPA tank but that is unconfirmed by me yet. I have a 48ci Draxxus air tank that is aluminum and works well, if you have the money, i guess a carbon fiber tank would be lighter but i think the aluminum ones are fine, i got my 48ci 3000psi tank for about 65 bucks so its not too bad.
-Tippmann A-5
Double Trigger