Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Moving A-5 front handle/grip to the side

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
-=Tippmann=- View Drop Down
Member
Member

"i got hit in the family jewels ... "

Joined: 21 March 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote -=Tippmann=- Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Moving A-5 front handle/grip to the side
    Posted: 16 April 2006 at 11:56am
hey guys, awhile ago on this forum i remember that there was a free mod to the A-5 front handle/grip that allowed you to bolt it to the side. Im just wondering how you do it? I'm not sure if you bolt it to the to the screw directly behind the cyclone or the one next to it?
Also, does that front handle serve any purpose? Like with the co2 or keeping the pressure up?
Thanks, I'm getting an AK-47 barrel so i need to know what to do with the front handle.


Edited by -=Tippmann=- - 16 April 2006 at 11:57am
Back to Top
RavenGuard View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar

Joined: 31 October 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 1861
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RavenGuard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 April 2006 at 1:39pm
just take it off if you're getting an ak barrel.
Tippmann A-5
Polished Internals
E-Grip
Ape Board
JCS Blade Trigger
QEV
8" Bigshot + Apex
Ricochet R-5 / Tac Cap
Palmers Stabilizer
68/4500 Crossfire
Back to Top
-=Tippmann=- View Drop Down
Member
Member

"i got hit in the family jewels ... "

Joined: 21 March 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote -=Tippmann=- Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 April 2006 at 3:26pm
ok so it will be fine? It seems like a bad place to get dirt in when playing woodsball.....And will the piece that slides back and forth fall out?

Back to Top
MS Baller View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 April 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MS Baller Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 April 2006 at 11:42am
its all hed on their prety good i think just get some camo duct tape and u should be fine
Back to Top
kevinthegreat View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 February 2006
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevinthegreat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 April 2006 at 6:40pm
Originally posted by MS Baller MS Baller wrote:

its all hed on their prety good i think just get some camo duct tape and u should be fine

No, never use duct tape on your gun. if you must camo tape it instead of custom painting it, get the camouflage removable fabric tape. you can pick it up at hunting stores and walmart.
Tippmann A-5
Polished internals
4.2 inch rifled barrel
Destroyed OD paintjob
Love
Back to Top
RavenGuard View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar

Joined: 31 October 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 1861
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RavenGuard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 April 2006 at 3:52pm
open the gun up and take the nut out so it's not annoying.
Tippmann A-5
Polished Internals
E-Grip
Ape Board
JCS Blade Trigger
QEV
8" Bigshot + Apex
Ricochet R-5 / Tac Cap
Palmers Stabilizer
68/4500 Crossfire
Back to Top
-=Tippmann=- View Drop Down
Member
Member

"i got hit in the family jewels ... "

Joined: 21 March 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote -=Tippmann=- Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 April 2006 at 8:36pm
Originally posted by RavenGuard RavenGuard wrote:

open the gun up and take the nut out so it's not annoying.


I went with that idea^

Thanks, and the barrel came today and looks great w/o the front grip
Back to Top
Styro Folme View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Strike 1 - Rules 1 and 2

Joined: 28 February 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8087
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Styro Folme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 April 2006 at 8:45pm
you just bolt it where teh cyclone bolt goes to make it side handle... it's very impractical and useless.
X
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.