Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Tippmann A5 - Air/CO2

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
draconas View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote draconas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Tippmann A5 - Air/CO2
    Posted: 04 April 2006 at 9:22am
Hi all

I'm a woodsball and scenario player in the UK, up until last year I've been a student and so always used the site guns as I couldn't afford one of my own and to keep up the habit. 

Now however I have a job, some friends who play and our local siste is also the local site for a lot of more serious players than my student one - the sites battered 98's are being outranged and outclassed, that and I seem to spend more time unjamming them or cleaning breaks than actually shooting. 

So I've been looking to invest in my own gun - my current favorite is the A5 as I am used to tippmanns and most of the sites I know of in the UK use them so its going to be familar turf all round - that and i much prefer the general style of the tippmans over most other guns that look like odd scifi pistols to me. 

My question is about CO2/High Pressure Air/Low pressure Kits:
This issue and specifically the A5's compatability with them confuses me, I know it runs of CO2 happily out of the box - the blurb from the A5 says its fully Compressed air compatable but the place i am ordering it for says i need a low pressure kit for the A5 so my question is thus:

Beyond an extension hose - do I need any other parts/accessories to fire my A5 on air? and by extension if i do need to add new parts how reversable is it if i am going to a site that only has CO2. 

I am completely new to all the issues involved with owning your own gun so some advice in simple terms would be very much appreciated. 
RavenGuard View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member