Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

X-Chamber and Reg

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
sniper6 View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 18 February 2006
Status: Offline
Points: 44
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sniper6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X-Chamber and Reg
    Posted: 20 February 2006 at 12:26am
can i get both a 6 or 8-stage x-chamber and a reg on one marker, pref. and A-5

Edited by sniper6 - 20 February 2006 at 12:32am
Back to Top
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

I feel violated.

Joined: 09 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hybrid-sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2006 at 1:10am
Yes, but there's no need to if you buy a Palmers Stabilizer.
Back to Top
DanSD View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
filter dodge strike, 12/5

Joined: 01 December 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 331
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DanSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2006 at 9:39am

Originally posted by hybrid-sniper hybrid-sniper wrote:

Yes, but there's no need to if you buy a Palmers Stabilizer.

Also it won't be needed if you go remote.

Don't hate the player...
Hate the game.
Back to Top
rossy11223 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member


Joined: 02 June 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3435
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossy11223 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2006 at 5:27pm
There is no need for it. I would suggest one or the other, not both.
Back to Top
Ilford Rule View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar

Joined: 05 December 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 1460
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ilford Rule Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 February 2006 at 5:29pm
if you put an expansion chamber after the reg, doesnt it somewhat ruin the effects of the reg through uneven expansion?
CPro (w/ polished internals)
14" Bigshot
BT SBS
Various Rails
NcSTAR D4B
Macro
AA 68/45

CCI Phantom
45 Grips
Back to Top
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

I feel violated.

Joined: 09 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hybrid-sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 February 2006 at 6:46pm

Originally posted by Ilford Rule Ilford Rule wrote:

if you put an expansion chamber after the reg, doesnt it somewhat ruin the effects of the reg through uneven expansion?

No. It's just that having an X after a reg is kinda pointless.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.