Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Your Paintball Story

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
KlauseFluoride View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KlauseFluoride Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Your Paintball Story
    Posted: 23 January 2006 at 12:14pm
    I was wonder what everyone's story is. How did you get into paintball, where do you play, etc? I wasn't sure which forum to put this in, so this works. I also tried searching it and found nothing. Okay, here goes:

I started playing paintball the day after christmas 1999. I went to my dad's house for christmans there, and my friend Kenny also came along to hang out. My dad's girlfriend's son, Mike, was into paintball as a fad, and he had bought a talon for himself a bit earlier, and gotten a 300 dollar spyder for christmas. I didn't get anything big, but I was confused as to why I got a brass eagle paintball mask. Then my dad announced that we were going to a paintball store to get me a gun. And so we went to a store and I had no idea what was going on. It was out of pure luck that my dad decided on a tippman 98 power pack. And so we filled my 9oz, mike's 16oz and bought a bag of 500 paintballs.

It was still early in the afternoon when we got home, and I got my 98 together, mike got his spyder, and kenny used the talon. We walked out into some woods down the street and played a couple of free for all matches. Good fun. Over that christmas break I bought a red dot sight, which is completely worthless.