Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Using way too much co2

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
zoobyus View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 08 December 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zoobyus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Using way too much co2
    Posted: 08 December 2005 at 8:11pm

Just put a rt and cyclone feed on my 98c. Works fine except for the fact that I only go about 60 shots out of a 16oz co2 tank. Used 2 different tanks filled at different stores to rule out underfilled, or tank problems.

What could problem be.

Back to Top
jetsniper View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
Strike 1 - Needs to Play Nice 2/6

Joined: 08 December 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jetsniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 December 2005 at 8:18pm
could have a busted o-ring or something maybe the response trig or cyclone is a little loose.
Back to Top
zoobyus View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 08 December 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zoobyus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 December 2005 at 9:03pm

So a busted oring could cause this problem.

Back to Top
Mehs View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
An Hero

Joined: 27 March 2004
Location: Neutral Zone
Status: Offline
Points: 3898
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mehs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 December 2005 at 10:22pm
You're playing in cold weather, which makes the co2 mostly just liquid when it goes into the gun, get an expansion chamber, or it could just be underfilling.  The people could just suck at filling and didn't cool off the tank before trying to fill. 
[IMG]http://i27.tinypic.com/1538fbc.jpg">
Squeeze Box
Back to Top
zoobyus View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 08 December 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zoobyus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 December 2005 at 1:01am

Cool. Will get expansion chamber and set of orings tomorrow.

Thanks for the help.

Back to Top
zoobyus View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 08 December 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zoobyus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 December 2005 at 1:19am

Put a remote line and all new orings on it an it seems to have fixed my problem.

Back to Top
macgyver View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 02 October 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 67
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote macgyver Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 December 2005 at 5:17pm
     You weren't trying to launch paintball into space were you? Just kidding
"My gun shoots ropes so good that i rock climb with it, then when i get to teh top i pwn people snipa style cuz my 21 inch barrel gives me extra distance for headshots." -me but not me
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.