Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

remote tank mounting

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ninety8freak View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
I have two kinds of wet in my pants

Joined: 12 June 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1333
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ninety8freak Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: remote tank mounting
    Posted: 23 October 2005 at 12:15am
has anyone ever tried mounting there co2 tank like it was a qloader? you could mount if with a remote. i'm sure its been thought of before, i didn't know how to word the search for it. has anyone tried it?
Back to Top
DeTrevni View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
b-YOU-ick. Was that so hard?

Joined: 19 September 2005
Location: Houston, Texas
Status: Offline
Points: 11763
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DeTrevni Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 October 2005 at 2:29am
wow. thats actually kinda coo. heck, now i wanna do it..
Evil Elvis: "Detrevni is definally like a hillbilly hippy from hell"

Back to Top
killroy View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 19 April 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 33
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote killroy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 October 2005 at 9:47am
The whole point of a remote line is realism and so you dont see
the tank.
Tippmann 98c
BT-16" barrel
BT-Tactical car stock
BT-Adjustable rear sight
Double trigger
Back to Top
killroy View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 19 April 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 33
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote killroy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 October 2005 at 9:48am
Or have it in your way sry for the dbl post.
Tippmann 98c
BT-16" barrel
BT-Tactical car stock
BT-Adjustable rear sight
Double trigger
Back to Top
Tippy740 View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 31 August 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 197
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tippy740 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 October 2005 at 11:40am

Originally posted by killroy killroy wrote:

The whole point of a remote line is realism and so you dont see
the tank.

Errrrr thanks for playing!

A remote also helps keep liquid CO2 outa your gun.

A-5

R/T
Double Trigger
Expansion Chamber
Remote Hose
16' WERKS Barrel
Polished Internals
Trigger Mods
Back to Top
ninety8freak View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
I have two kinds of wet in my pants

Joined: 12 June 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1333
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ninety8freak Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 October 2005 at 12:32pm
you could mount it right on your barrel, it wouldn't take up as much space, balance out the gun more...i want to try it.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.