Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A5 Only Shoots at 210fps

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
alexderaven View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 06 August 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexderaven Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A5 Only Shoots at 210fps
    Posted: 16 October 2005 at 5:24pm
Everything is sealed nicely on the gun, oiled up with new orings.  But for whatever reason I'm not getting enough pressure to get the balls up to 280.  It consistently shoots at 210fps even when i adjust the velocity screw. 

I have a 20oz CO2 tanks with a 32 degree remote line, on an A5A2 airthrough stock system.

Thanks for all the help. 
Back to Top
jesus freak View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 06 August 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 335
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jesus freak Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 October 2005 at 6:15pm
Try screwing your velocity screw out ALL the way, to open the passage in the valve up. 

Second is the chrono working for other guns?

Did you have a full tank when you were testing?

There could tension on the main spring which heads into your rear bolt.

Other than that i'm stumped.
Back to Top
Sureshot3091 View Drop Down
Member
Member

BANNED FOR PORNO - Dad wouldnt like it

Joined: 22 February 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 1181
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sureshot3091 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 October 2005 at 6:15pm
Velocity adjuster on stock maybe?

My new baby :-P


Stiffy2008 said, "wat is a noob?"
Back to Top
dmp4892 View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
Goodbye

Joined: 25 December 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 519
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dmp4892 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 October 2005 at 6:48pm
Is your ball detent in backwards?

Back to Top
alexderaven View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 06 August 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alexderaven Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 October 2005 at 8:12pm
Ball dent is not in backwards, I've tryied with the v-screw all the way in and out, we had just filled the tank when I tried chronoing it, I also tried after playing a few games to see if anything changed.  I tried using the stock barrel and the flatline to see if it was the barrel.

We used the chrono to setup everyone elses gun that day and there's seemed fine.  I even tried my back up 9oz tank thinking it was the tank.  The thing that gets me is that my response trigger stopped working also, when I fully close it, the trigger gets hard to press but not as much as it should.  The cyclone works, but I have had the ocassional shot where no ball comes out (miss fire).

The last thing I can think of is to replace all the small parts such as the springs, etc.

Im going to take apart the trigger system and see if something there is affecting it.

Thanks for your replies.
Back to Top
TippmanHotshot View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 10 October 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 440
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TippmanHotshot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 October 2005 at 12:25am
Here's something no one has said yet: check your paint. The paintballs might be too small, so too much gas is going around the paintball instead of behind it. Even though you turned the gas all the way up, try different paint and see if it works
Overshooting,
America's greatest pastime.
Back to Top
GRRWingNut View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 September 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 53
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GRRWingNut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 October 2005 at 3:49pm

The A5A2 gas-through stock does not have an RVA, so that wouldn't do anything.

I bet what you will have to do is stretch out the drive spring by pulling gently on both ends.  This will lengthen it a bit.  You don't want to pull too much that you deform it in any way, though, so be a bit careful.  If you don't want to do that, take a BB and put it in the stock where the drive spring sits when the marker is assembled.  This will give you a bit of a boost.

Or, get a Madmann spring kit

jj

A5RT Specops A5A2 kit
Soon a Flatline with UMS shroud, and Specops F.O.G. grip
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.