Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hose Question

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
tsheran View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 22 August 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tsheran Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hose Question
    Posted: 25 August 2005 at 8:34pm
Does it effect the gas if i bend my stainless stell hose to fit?



ADMINS KILL THIS POST


Edited by tsheran
Back to Top
Monk View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 October 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6552
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Monk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 8:40pm
No. unless you mean like bending it to 90 degrees with like a torch, then I dont know.

Edited by Monk
/\ /\ \/ \/ < > < > B A START
Back to Top
SuzukiRider987 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 October 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 5643
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuzukiRider987 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 8:54pm
As long as it is not a real critical bend (almost like how hoses get kinked (sp?) ) then you should be good.
   MacDev Militia
   Alien - Because winning is more fun.
Back to Top
tsheran View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 22 August 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tsheran Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 9:11pm
OK, I have another question. Can I cut macro line? Ithink that is a stupid question. lol
Back to Top
Monk View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 October 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6552
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Monk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 9:18pm
yes, needs to be straight though. But you dont want to run CO2 through a microline.
/\ /\ \/ \/ < > < > B A START
Back to Top
tsheran View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 22 August 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 31
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tsheran Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 9:37pm
Why not, I have been doing it.
Back to Top
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

I feel violated.

Joined: 09 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hybrid-sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 10:04pm
Running C02 through Macro can blow the line out of the fittings.
Back to Top
choopie911 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Commie Canuck

Joined: 01 June 2003
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 30745
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote choopie911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 10:08pm
It's spelled "Josť"
Back to Top
MoNkeY Hunter View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 July 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 766
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MoNkeY Hunter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 10:20pm
 i did not know that its spelled like that.
Back to Top
MoNkeY Hunter View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 July 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 766
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MoNkeY Hunter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 August 2005 at 10:21pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.188 seconds.