Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

upgrading question

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Zippered! View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 18 August 2005
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zippered! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: upgrading question
    Posted: 19 August 2005 at 8:10pm
Hey guys, i was wondering,, i keep hearing that the LPkit is for nitrogen or compressed air, can you use Co2 with it or not? and also what is a good expansion chamber for the low pressure kit?
98c____________
Flatline Barrel
14" Ultralite Dye barrel
Response trigger
proseal powertubeII
mad dog A5 spring
12v Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Crossfire 68cu in. 3000Psi
Back to Top
SuzukiRider987 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 15 October 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 5643
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuzukiRider987 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2005 at 8:14pm

Yes you can use co2 with it. As for the x-chamber goes... If you're on a tight budget then get a dOP 8-stage X-core. If you have a lot of $ then get the Palmers Stabalizer.

Heres some Links... X-core= http://www.countypaintball.com/product_description.asp?item= 2011 . Palmers= http://www.countypaintball.com/product_description.asp?item= 2469 .



Edited by SuzukiRider987
   MacDev Militia
   Alien - Because winning is more fun.
Back to Top
Cheetos3254 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
Too cheesy for mere words to describe ..

Joined: 12 July 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2365
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cheetos3254 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2005 at 8:48pm
yes you can use co2 with it. but its not really worth the money. instead for that $120 you spend on the lpk maybe think about saving it until your around $200 and get an HPA tank
Back to Top
rossy11223 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member


Joined: 02 June 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3435
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossy11223 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2005 at 9:01pm
With a LPK, you can't just use an expansion chamber. You must get a regulator, making the whole thing a very expensive matter. HPA would be a much better upgrade to your gun.
Back to Top
Frobs View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 21 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 716
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Frobs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 August 2005 at 9:04pm
^and less costly

Edited by Frobs
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.