Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Custom Pro E Chopping Paint

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Zippoman View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 April 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 77
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zippoman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Custom Pro E Chopping Paint
    Posted: 14 May 2005 at 11:29am
  I'm haveing a problem chopping paint with my Pro E.Is it My loader running too fast or does anyone know what I can do to prevent this from happening???????

Stock Custom Pro E
Halo TSA LCD Backman
11" Stock Werks Barrel
Back to Top
ekeboo View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
strike 1 5/1 Filter dodge

Joined: 23 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1394
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ekeboo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 11:31am
umm or your loader isnt feeding enough.


Back to Top
hybrid-sniper View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

I feel violated.

Joined: 09 June 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 10102
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hybrid-sniper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 11:31am
How many bps are you shooting?
Back to Top
pbdude985 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Dude! Sweet! Dude! Sweet! Dude! Sweet!

Joined: 13 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6876
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pbdude985 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 11:38am
yea how fast would you say you are shooting when you chop???
Back to Top
Doctor Volcom View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
Strike One. Potty Mouth

Joined: 06 November 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 145
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Doctor Volcom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 12:00pm
Tippmanns are Blind so if your shooting too fast then it'll chop.Why would you even by a Custom Pro?
Classic Timmy
CP Voluimzer
Bob Long Assasins Barrel
VL eVLution 2
Critical Trigger
Dye Stickyz
CCM Feedneck

Smart Parts Ion (Black)
Back to Top
gumball View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 16 November 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 195
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gumball Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 12:15pm
because custom pros are good.
if it moves it becomes a target.

Tippmann A5
E-grip
smartparts all american

hpa fund: 12.50/150
Back to Top
fishsticks View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar
Better than a sharp stick in the eye

Joined: 05 July 2002
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Status: Offline
Points: 1922
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fishsticks Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 12:32pm
what kind of paint were you using?




A gun is not a weapon... It's a tool. Like a butcher knife, or a harpoon, or...uh, a...an alligator.

Back to Top
Zippoman View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 April 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 77
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zippoman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 12:50pm
   Ok I'm useing just white box paint some is good and some are bad.But my loader has to be feeding fast enuff because it is set on high and closed bolt that is right isn't it?I think the Pro is shooting at least 17pbs not sure how to tell.It mosly does it on Full Auto but sometimes it will chop on Auto response and turbo modes.Any mods that may help if anyone knows please let me know.I really like this Gun but I have never chopped paint with the Custom 98.Thanks for the help.

Stock Custom Pro E
Halo TSA LCD Backman
11" Stock Werks Barrel
Back to Top
gumball View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 16 November 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 195
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gumball Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 12:56pm
well full auto, theres your problem, your hopper only goes up to 14-15bps so your out shooting your hopper if you are shooting 27bps.
if it moves it becomes a target.

Tippmann A5
E-grip
smartparts all american

hpa fund: 12.50/150
Back to Top
cdacda13 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Yes, spelled secual.

Joined: 12 September 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 7951
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cdacda13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 3:24pm
a Halo TSA can ONLY feed up to 12-13 BPS. So, therefore you are shooting faster then that.
Either, make it center-feed and get a better hopper.
Or, just a faster Hopper.
Or, turn down your max rate of fire setting, keep it at 12 BPS.
Back to Top
INV8ER View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
2 strikes for language. 4/3

Joined: 20 March 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 425
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote INV8ER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 7:13pm
I haven't had this problem, but thats probably because I have the q-loader.
Back to Top
triggerhappy1 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3376
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote triggerhappy1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 7:36pm
Its definatly the hopper. The TSA can get just under 14bps. The CPE is 15bps full auto, and faster on turbo or response. Turn down the ROF, or get a better hopper.
Back to Top
Zippoman View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 April 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 77
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zippoman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2005 at 11:27pm

     Cool thanks I did forget I turned the ROF all the way up.I think its shooting way better than 15 bps though.I really love this gun.I guess I'll have to get me a Halo B,next on my list after my exspansion chamber.


Stock Custom Pro E
Halo TSA LCD Backman
11" Stock Werks Barrel
Back to Top
cb_neosythe View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 08 May 2005
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cb_neosythe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2005 at 12:52am
Originally posted by triggerhappy1 triggerhappy1 wrote:

Its definatly the hopper. The TSA can get
just under 14bps. The CPE is 15bps full auto, and faster on turbo or
response. Turn down the ROF, or get a better hopper.


exactly how fast can those modes get up to on the CPE, cuzz i'm
buying one and wondering?
Back to Top
S\/\/4T-L()G4N View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Anybody in the town wanna bounce around?

Joined: 22 July 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3271
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote S\/\/4T-L()G4N Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2005 at 8:52am
Originally posted by Zippoman Zippoman wrote:

     Cool thanks I did forget I turned the ROF all the way up.I think its shooting way better than 15 bps though.I really love this gun.I guess I'll have to get me a Halo B,next on my list after my exspansion chamber.



Don't bother. Expansion chamber + CO2 still can't keep up with sustained high rates of fire. Slow your gun down, keep the TSA for awhile. Get HPA, then a HALO. You will have so much shoot down.
Back to Top
triggerhappy1 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3376
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote triggerhappy1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2005 at 11:19am
The CPE is capped at 15bps semi, and full. But the turbo and response modes are pretty much capped just under 20bps. Wicked Air Sportz is coming out (or did) with a board for the CPE and A-5 E-Grip capped at 30.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.