Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

R/T powertube anyone help me??

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
TIPPMANNCUSTOM View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 08 April 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 118
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TIPPMANNCUSTOM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: R/T powertube anyone help me??
    Posted: 17 March 2005 at 4:51pm
ok im not sure but i was wondering if u can juss take out ur stock tube mill off that little nub and tap a hole where that nub was and then install an R/T would it work?
*98 Custom*
Custom Grips
flatline
empire reloader
AR-15 Collapsable Stock
Remote Coil
Co2
JT alpha
2+1 pack
2xtrigger
removed trigger return spring
polished internals
Back to Top
Mack View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar
Has no impulse! control

Joined: 13 January 2004
Location: 2nd Circle
Status: Offline
Points: 9818
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 March 2005 at 10:53am

No. 

  1. The r/t power tube has a piece that sticks through the hole in the side of the marker. 
  2. The inside of that piece is threaded for the air fitting.
  3. The projection on the stock power tube is much shorter than the one on the r/t tube which precludes drilling through it and tapping it to accept a screw in fitting.  (Actually, you might be able to do this, but there would be minimal support to hold the fitting in place.)
  4. Why would you do all this when the r/t kit comes with a power tube anyways.  (Unless of course you're planning on not buying the r/t kit and making your own piston to kick the trigger forward.)
Back to Top
triggerhappy1 View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 May 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3376
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote triggerhappy1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 March 2005 at 8:12pm

I think you could do this. The stock powertube has a solid plastic peice sticking through the RT hole. Im sure you could drill and tap that solid peice without any problem. But I cant say for sure because I dont have the P.T.s in this house right now. It seems very possible. Ill check and edit when I can.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.