Tippmann Pneumatics Inc. Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedNeed a little help

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
wild View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 06 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need a little help
    Posted: 24 July 2004 at 10:11pm

Well, ordered a 68ci/3000psi steel nitro tank, but I was wondering something.  I assume it has a fixed output pressure of 850, but I'm not sure.  Does anyone know if it does, or do I have to go buy a regulator in order to use it?  Thank's in advance for any answers.

Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dye Excel barrel
-Double finger trigger
-Response Trigger
-Flame cp drop forward
-16 Stage(yes, 16)Expansion Chamber
-12 volt Revy Hopper
-Olive green JT jeresy
-JT mask
Back to Top
Benjichang View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
I pwned Leroy Jenkins!

Joined: 03 January 2004
Location: R'lyeh
Status: Offline
Points: 12518
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2004 at 10:13pm

Most likely it is a high output tank, so should be right the pressure. You do not need a regulator, your gun will work just fine without one.

 

Back to Top
wild View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 06 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2004 at 10:15pm
Thank's, was getting worried I just spent $115 on a cheaper nitro tank, and then go blow another $50 to $100 on a reg.  Thank's for such a quick answer too.
Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dye Excel barrel
-Double finger trigger
-Response Trigger
-Flame cp drop forward
-16 Stage(yes, 16)Expansion Chamber
-12 volt Revy Hopper
-Olive green JT jeresy
-JT mask
Back to Top
j2duhr View Drop Down
Member
Member

GUESTED FILTER DODGE & F-BOMB

Joined: 05 March 2004
Location: China
Status: Offline
Points: 1651
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2004 at 10:19pm

Umm, if you have the money you really should've gone Carbon Fiber.

yay do i win?
Back to Top
wild View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 06 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2004 at 10:22pm
Yeah, but I wanted to be able to play still, so I went with a cheaper tank.  And I don't really mind if it weighs a lot either, I need the exercise
Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dye Excel barrel
-Double finger trigger
-Response Trigger
-Flame cp drop forward
-16 Stage(yes, 16)Expansion Chamber
-12 volt Revy Hopper
-Olive green JT jeresy
-JT mask
Back to Top
wild View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 06 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2004 at 10:33pm
One more question.  I have an expansion chamber on my marker.  I can keep that on my marker while im using nitrogen right?

Edited by wild
Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dye Excel barrel
-Double finger trigger
-Response Trigger
-Flame cp drop forward
-16 Stage(yes, 16)Expansion Chamber
-12 volt Revy Hopper
-Olive green JT jeresy
-JT mask
Back to Top
Mike Barch View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar
Guested

Joined: 11 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1105
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2004 at 11:31pm
You can it wont affect it but it wont do anything for it, jsut using excess lines. if u use both c02 and hps just keep it on.
Back to Top
Bomber Brigade View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 27 March 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1785
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 July 2004 at 12:06am
Originally posted by wild wild wrote:

One more question.  I have an expansion chamber on my marker.  I can keep that on my marker while im using nitrogen right?
Yes you can.
Back to Top
Panda Man View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Iíll feed you to my SNAKE!! METALFACE!!

Joined: 25 July 2004
Location: Neutral Zone
Status: Offline
Points: 10605
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 July 2004 at 12:09am

Originally posted by Bomber Brigade Bomber Brigade wrote:

Originally posted by wild wild wrote:

One more question.  I have an expansion chamber on my marker.  I can keep that on my marker while im using nitrogen right?
Yes you can.

Yea But it will do nothing to Regulate the Air. 

Back to Top
Large Unit View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar
Not really, but it looks good as a name

Joined: 29 December 2003
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3068
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 July 2004 at 12:09am
Yah you can use the x-chamber but you might wana take it off if you have the stock grip, with the steel tank and expansion chamber / vert adaptor the weight is gona really start adding up on you.

It doesn't seem bad at first but if you ever play speedball and try running to 50 off the break you notice every little bit.
Back to Top
wild View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 06 February 2004
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 July 2004 at 12:36am

I'm not really the guy that plays front, I'm not quick enough is why.  If I play with a bunch of new players I'm usually stuck in front, cause they never want to move.

Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dye Excel barrel
-Double finger trigger
-Response Trigger
-Flame cp drop forward
-16 Stage(yes, 16)Expansion Chamber
-12 volt Revy Hopper
-Olive green JT jeresy
-JT mask
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.03

This page was generated in 0.164 seconds.